The Dark Crystal – Age of Resistance (Netflix)

Finished this off. Louis Leterrier (Clash of the Titans, The Incredible Hulk, The Transporter) did great job as director. The world building, characters and level of detail is amazing.

I would say if they cut it down to 7 episodes it would been tighter story.

Still there is a bonus 1hr20min Making off to watch!

Overall 8.6/10

Main voice cast

Taron Egerton as Rian: A Gelfling crystal castle guard of the Stonewood Clan
Anya Taylor-Joy as Brea: A Gelfling princess of the Vapra Clan
Nathalie Emmanuel as Deet: A Gelfling animal carer of the Grottan Clan
Donna Kimball as Aughra: The embodiment of the planet Thra and an astronomer

Recurring voice cast


Eddie Izzard as Cadia: A member of the Sifa Clan
Helena Bonham Carter as Maudra Mayrin/The All-Maudra: Leader of the Vapra Clan, the Gelfling queen and mother of Seladon, Tavra and Brea
Caitriona Balfe as Tavra: A warrior of the Vapra Clan and one of Brea’s sisters
Harris Dickinson as Gurjin: A member of the Drenchen Clan and Rian’s best friend
Shazad Latif as Kylan: A song teller of the Spriton Clan
Toby Jones as The Librarian: A member of the Vapra Clan who works in the library of the Vapra Citadel
Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Seladon: A member of the Vapra Clan and one of Brea’s sisters
Lena Headey as Maudra Fara/The Rock Singer: Leader of the Stonewood Clan
Alicia Vikander as Mira: A member of the Vapra Clan, a crystal castle guard and Rian’s girlfriend
Hannah John-Kamen as Naia: A member of the Drenchen Clan and Gurjin’s twin sister
Natalie Dormer as Onica: A member of the Sifa Clan and Tavra’s girlfriend
Mark Strong as Ordon: A member of the Stonewood Clan and Rian’s father
Theo James as Rek’yr: A member of the Dousan Clan
Louise Gold as Maudra Argot/The Shadow Bender: Leader of the Grottan Clan
Kemi-Bo Jacobs as Maudra Seethi/The Skin Painter: Leader of the Dousan Clan

Jason Isaacs as skekSo/The Emperor: Leader of the Skeksis and the cruel ruler of the Planet Thra
Simon Pegg as skekSil/The Chamberlain: The second in line to the Emperor’s throne
Awkwafina as skekLach/The Collector: A disease infected Skeksis who collects tributes from the Gelfling clans
Benedict Wong as skekVar/The General: A quick tempered Skeksis who is the most loyal to the Emperor
Harvey Fierstein as skekAyuk/The Gourmand: The organizer of the Skeksis banquets
Andy Samberg as skekGra/The Conqueror AKA The Heretic: A Skeksis who is against the decisions of the other Skeksis
Ralph Ineson as skekMal/The Hunter: The wildest and most brutal of the Skeksis
Alice Dinnean as skekEkt/The Ornamentalist: The designer of the Skeksis garments
Keegan-Michael Key as skekZok/The Ritual-Master: The high priest of the Ceremony of the Sun
Mark Hamill as skekTek/The Scientist: An old friend of Aughra who now uses the Dark Crystal for evil experiments
Neil Sterenberg as skekOk/The Scroll-Keeper: Crystal Castle’s historian

Dave Goelz as Baffi: An eyepatch-wearing Fizzgig
Theo Ogundipe as Vliste-Staba: The Sanctuary Tree
Ólafur Darri Ólafsson as urVa/The Archer: The urRu/Mystic counterpart of skekMal/The Hunter
Sigourney Weaver as The Myth Speaker
Victor Yerrid as Hup: A Podling who is a friend of Deet
Bill Hader as urGoh/The Wanderer: The urRu/Mystic counterpart to skekGra/The Conqueror

دیدگاهتان را بنویسید